ekuck67

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Ireland - Desde Abr 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are a recently retired couple who have loved travelling, meeting new friends and exploring exciting places throughout our lives together. Now that we have the time and opportunity to travel at leisure, we've decided to try Workaway. We are both new to this adventure and look forward to enriching ourselves but, more importantly, giving back to and sharing with those that we meet along the way. We are both easy going people and enjoy working hard but also relaxing and learning about the places we are staying and the people who live there.

    Update 01 September 2021: We have been fortunate to be working throughout the pandemic in rural upstate New York on a 500+ acre holding. We've built and planted raised garden beds with cages, cultivated and renewed neglected gardens, provided forest management and helped in taking care of sheep, goats and chickens. Both of us have worked during the 2021 growing season at an organic, community supported agricultural farmstead. Karin helped in processing and packaging the produce at the farm and Eric delivered the shares to many happy customers!

    We realize that these past years have been a difficult period for many people. We count ourselves fortunate to be among those who have been able to get fully vaccinated (with boosters) and stay healthy. We look forward to the return of some degree of "normalcy" as well as meeting new people and making new friends.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Compañía para ancianos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Eric has experience in varied building projects, maintaining a medium sized holding with regular forest management for firewood and general upkeep of grounds and maintenance/repair of equipment. He also has a background in blacksmithing and MIG/ARC welding (mainly for repair of equipment and commissioned pieces). He plays a mean accordion as well!

    Karin has a background in physical therapy and is an accomplished professional artist specializing in painting, mosaic glass, pottery and basket weaving and enjoys sharing her love of art with others through group classes as well as one on one learning.

    We both enjoy cooking and keeping a tidy home wherever we travel to. Prior to retiring, both of our careers involved dealing with the public from all walks of life, so we are quite comfortable interacting and meeting new people.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We both have an interest in learning local languages wherever we travel to. Eric has a degree in English from university and Karin is fluent in both Dutch and English (German and French just needs a bit of dusting off! :)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    55 & 60

  • Algo más...

    We both enjoy active leisure pursuits like hiking, bicycling and exploring the local areas where we're staying.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No known food allergies.

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios