Come and help me with my daughter and with household chores in Berlin, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

366 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Workawayer,

    I am a single Mom living in central Berlin. I have a lovely 25-month-old daughter who literally delights everyone. I am looking for someone who is warm hearted, very responsible and reliable.

    >>>>> I am looking for someone in Berlin starting January 2021. <<<<<<<

    I am an acrobat and magician which I take very seriously. This has been my only income for the last 10 years.

    I am looking forward to welcoming you into my home. <3

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You might be expected to come with me while babysitting. This also gives you the importunity to see some cool places - others than you might expect, but a deep insight into German culture and life. I am an artist, so you might also see me training, dancing or performing. It will be exhausting (at least for me) but also loads of fun. :-D

    During the week most of the work I do is planning, organizing and everything else that needs to be done. Even though I am a circus artist, I am down to earth. I try to live a responsible and caring life but I don't do extreme veganism, minimalism, no-waste, etc.
    And my balcony is not an urban farm. It is just a balcony with the occasional flower and maybe some laundry.

    I am a multiskilled person. Ask me if you want to learn something specific. If I cannot teach it, I usually know where you can learn.

    >>>>> BERLIN lots of stuff to do!

    If you have netflix and like to improve your German skills, I enjoy watching series in the evening together. ;-)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You are expected to do some cleaning & housework, babysit my daughter while I perform and help with other projects 20-25h a week for free accommodation and food.

    You will take care of my daughter while I work. You will have a good experience if you genuinely love spending time with kids and if babysitting is an easy task for you. I will set up a schedule together with you before you come to our home. Be sure when you come you agree to the schedule and stick to it. At the moment it will be mostly on the weekends, mostly Saturdays and sometimes picking my daughter up at the Kita.

    During the day my daughter goes to kindergarten. Your job will be to take her there in the morning at around 8-8:15 am (5-15min walk) and to take care of her on Saturdays - maybe go on a fun trip? I am very open to suggestions for Saturdays.

    My daughter likes music, singing, dancing and art projects.

    CURRENT PROJECTS:

    Logo design and other design work is becoming more and more urgent. Please send me a link to your website with previous work if you like to help with design.

    In the long term I am looking for a someone with design skills as well, posters, corporate design, website design (no html, only design - I need a amazing new design which I can then turn into html) - a couple would be perfect. Anyone with amazing video skills is very welcome!

    I am also looking for someone who knows how to construct and build metal work. A certified welder with an engineering background maybe? I am also happy to learn how to weld.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My home is a central apartment in Berlin. You will get a lovely loft bed (160*200cm).

    If you wish, I can also provide food and meals for you.

    I lead a very healthy and fresh lifestyle, please talk to me about the details of your nutrition plan, etc. so I can plan accordingly. :-) I do eat meat, but I am happy to host vegetarians and vegans.

    I have a washing machine and wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is essential that you are very respectful, responsible, tidy and VERY clean.

    I am looking for someone who wants to stay several months. Please state how long you want to stay. Please indicate if you have a drivers licence (yes or no) and if you do which one (B,BE,C,CE). We travel a lot.

    If you stay with us while we change locations, you don't need to worry about transportation. We make sure you come with us!

    In Berlin I recommend that you get a monthly or 30-day (zone AB) BVG-ticket for public transportation. Yes, there are controls and yes you will get a fine if you don't have a ticket.

    You get free wifi in each U-Bahn station in Berlin.




    Some German culture advice:

    Germans are very correct and detailed oriented. Compared to other countries Germans usually buy extremely high quality stuff which is very expensive and easy to break. Because they have paid such a high price for it, they take extremely good care of it. They clean it very often and thorough so it does not get old and lasts as long as possible since Germans might not be able to afford a new one once something breaks. So even if something looks old to you, you better take very good care of it because it still might be the best someone has. This applies to everything even though Germans are only famous for their cars.

    In other countries it is much harder to break stuff because it doesn't break as easily and it is much easier and cheaper to replace stuff. Not so in Germany!
    Germans appreciate and value the effort you take in keeping other people's stuff tidy, neat and orderly. They will think of you as a good person.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have German wifi.... Speedtest in the morning: 3,0 Mbit/s down - 2,5 Mbit/s up

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Sometimes I host workawayers while we are traveling. This is not in Berlin - it will be at other cool places. There will be a project starting December 1st 2021 until around January 10th 2022 in southern Germany. Please contact me for details.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 217123171719