Help at our mountain home in Woodland Park, CO USA

Country

Estados Unidos

168 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/01/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are Scott and Joy. We have relocated to Colorado. From a 12 acre horse farm out East to a mountain home out West! Woodland Park is situated in the Front Ranch of the Rockies. It offers amazing views and awesome hikes. We are very active family, so it’s been great for us. We enjoy hiking, running, working out, and various other sports. We also enjoy wood working, for the past 6 years our side hustle has been wood designs such as tables and barn doors, wood walls and other wood projects. Currently we need assistance remodeling our new home. If you don’t mind the amazing Mountain View’s and a little labor we’d love to host you as you travel.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience the Colorado Rockies and all its beauty.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with some outdoor tasks, dismantling barns and loading lumber. Also light pasture cleaning and grooming horses. Some yard maintenance and home DIY projects possibly.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are Currently learning and studying French and Spanish. We love to practice with anyone who speaks these languages...

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a large in-law suit downstairs with king size bed and full bathroom. And a separate kitchen. We have a pretty well equipped gym as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Stay fit, the property offers a great place to run laps and jog trails. A small fitness area onsite is great for working out, with a pull up bar, lifting rack punching bag, free weights and more. Enjoy some down time with a quick hike, awesome views, fishing or a little nap on one of the lounge chairs. Relax on the porch with a good brew. Soak in the sun on warm days. Hit the slopes just 1.5hrs away from us. Woodland park offers a quaint little town with some fun shopping and a tiny movie theatre. Colorado Springs is only 20 min down the mountain and Denver is an easy 1hr drive just North of us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 198349897133