Join us to help with general maintenance and gardening in Baie-Saint-Paul, Québec, Canada

  • 96 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 mar 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are a Belgian-Canadian couple living in the beautiful town of Baie-Saint-Paul, Québec, Canada. Élisabeth is a social worker, Roel works in renovation. We really like outdoor activities like hiking, snowshoes walking, skiing and crosscountry skiing and we live in a dream region for that kind of activities. We have renovated most of our 150 year old heritage home, but there's still some work to do around the house and in the garden, depending on the seasons.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will show you our beautiful region, the best places to hike, to see local wildlife and do kayak. And you can get a taste of some traditional Canadian and Belgian recepies. We also like to learn new recepies and taste meals from different countries.

    The goal is to work together, the four of us, so we can learn from each other and help each other. If you want to acquire some basic maintenance skills, this would be a good place.

    We have traveled a lot and we were volunteers with workaway ourselves. We really liked the experience and the exchange and we know workaway is a two way street.

    At home, we speek french, so, if you want, you can learn french !

  • Ayuda


    We have renovated most of our house, but there are still a lot of small chores to do, like painting and some trimming. We still have some heritage windows to renovate. And we need a lot of help with cleaning. We and you together can do that like a whirlwind :-)

    Ideally you are a couple and you stay for two weeks.

    We have a vegetable garden and fruit garden, so there's always some work to do in our garden, mainly after and before winter.

    We would like you to help for 25 hours a week. We can plan together how much hours on which day to get you the maximum of days off during your stay.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We have a big private bedroom with queen-size bed and private bathroom for you. We provide all the meals as long as you stay. Most of them are vegetarian and vegan.

    We live in town, next to the Gouffre river. Depending on the season you can rent kayaks. Shops, banks, restaurants and museums are at walking distance. The Saint Laurence stream as well. We can provide rides to go hiking and sightseeing around the area.

    We like cultural exchange and we like to get to know you. But we appreciate our private time as well, and we suppose you do also.

    We have a cat and some chickens.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Community bus :

    Tourism :

    Rent Bicycle in Baie-St-Paul :

    Bus from Québec to Baie-Saint-Paul:

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Internet without limit.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (25 h)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 194236279299

Comentarios (4)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Join our creative family and help with DIY projects overlooking the ocean on Bowen Island, Canada
Help with carpentry, building and gardening projects on our land near Duncan, Cowichan Valley, Canada