Farmhouse in Kinsale, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

68 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an actor and theatre maker. I moved to Kinsale nearly 6 years and ago and started my own theatre company and well I just love it here. My house is an old 1940's farmhouse with views over Kinsale harbour and the Old Head Pennisula. The house is bright and warm and very welcoming. Situated 3 km from Kinsale town, it takes about 45 minutes to walk, so a bicycle would be a really good idea, if you have no transport.

    I do have a dog, Buzz and a cat, Puck who are really very friendly. Buzz love walks around the area and for sure he would love to go out walking with you. I travel a good deal for work and so helping mind the pets would be great..

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Originally a medieval fishing port, historic Kinsale (from the Irish, Ceann tSaile – ‘Head of the Sea’) is one of the most picturesque, popular and historic towns on the south west coast of Ireland. Just 30 minutes for Cork City and the first stop on the Wild Atlantic Way, Kinsale has so many things to do, on and off the water. From historical walking tours, ghost tours, castles, forts, galleries and shops, arts & crafts, horse riding, golf and the recently launched Kinsale Gourmet Academy – you’ll never be bored in Kinsale! With three marinas, a yacht club, two outdoor activity centres, boat and yacht hire, harbour cruises, beaches, sailing, kayaking, fishing and scuba diving there is so much to see and do in this busy harbour town.

    Big surfing nearby too.. Garrestown beach is about 8 Km away from eh house.. more details here..

    Also the Permaculture course at the local college has brought in a great mix of international students and so the town has great initiatives for sustainability and the environmental.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General maintenance. Garden work, digging, cutting back trees, planting, fencing repair, wood chopping etc.. Also doing up spare room, building shelves, painting..

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large double room with super comfy king size bed. Views from bedroom are stunning, as the house sits out on a pennisula with very little passing traffic. Quiet and peaceful, the house is warm and friendly with two pot belly stoves in the two living rooms downstairs and also an open fireplace in your bedroom. There is a large shared bathroom upstairs, with bath and electric shower, plus another bathroom downstairs. Small vegetable garden out the back which leads out onto fields and a short walk to the coast..

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There really is so much to do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 182969352236