Long term helpers needed to Help us with alternative schooling project in waterfall paradise in Portugal

Country

Portugal

654 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young(ish!) English family that moved to this wonderful part of Portugal to live a more simple and connected life. Our land has a house, old mill cottage, ruins and lots of woodland. A small river runs round the side of it and leads up to a series of waterfalls about 1km away. It really is magical. We run two not-for-profit organisations from our office in the nearby village and are also lead a homeschooling group with a group of local and international people, dedicated to happiness. We currently need help with day to day tasks including 2 hours of house work per day and support with our preschool project.

    We use mix of Montessori and Waldorf approach and work with a level 3 Forest School instructor too . We have lots of animals including horses, pigs and chickens.

    We already work with teaching staff, artists and musicans, so right now our primary need is 2 hours per day house work and one day per week childcare or support with our preschool project, so these kind of tasks must be appealing to you. We hope for someone with a good work ethic who is happy to muck in. We have 3 horses and a donkey so there is opportunity to help with, and train them too if that is what you enjoy, in your spare time.

    We expect help in return for good company, food and lots of life lessons sharing! We all have strong ethics here but also know how to have fun, party ( a little) and laugh!


    Accomodation is in a room in a fine new villa we have purchased, 5 minutes from our house in the village, with electricity and ammenities. We have an office also in the village with perfect internet or if you want internet in your accomodation you would need to bring a plug in device, network is good there but we have not set up internet as it is newly acquired.

    There are plenty of people to mix with as there is a strong alternative commmunity with music nights, monthly market, cafes, art workshop and dance classes , weekly yoga and tai kwando.

    Minimum 1 month or ideally more needed but 2 week trial period for both host and workawayer

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    NGO skills, education / teaching skills (we have 2 trained Montessori teachers) gardening skills, animal care

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for like-minded people to come and share our space and help us keep on top of the 1 hectare of land by a river, animals and buildings. We are striving to produce as much organic food as possible but don't have as much free time as we would like and need some help with this, along with looking after the a dog, horse and chickens. Ideally you would help 6 hours a day for 5 days a week and the main tasks would be weeding, planting, strimming etc. or helping with the schooling project depending on your skills.

    If you like working with children then you could also get involved in the school project, which aims simply to equip children with the skills that they need to be happy. So...... lots of different opportunities for you! We will be really happy to hear from you and see how we can best use your skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer a private room in a house in the village the village has cafes, cash machine, post office, restaurant and a good shop and bakers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Whilst our place feels like quite a remote rural retreat, it is only 1 km from the nearest town - Espinhal - which has cafes, bank, shops, post office, buses etc. The waterfall - Pedra da Ferida - is at the top of our valley and can be easily reached along a track above our house, and there are lots of beautiful river beaches nearby. Also close to us is the white-washed castle town of Penela (3km) and Portugal's third biggest city - Coimbra (30km) .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173575211118