Learn to brew homemade beer and help us with daily life in Traben-Trarbach, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!
    We are Inga, Florian and Philea. We have recently moved to Traben-Trarbach in an old house and are busy with all the possible jobs. Inga is a web developer (in home office), Florian is a social worker, and Philea is an energetic toddler. We also are slowly renovating the house, plant/harvest veggies and fruits in our huge garden. We brew our own beer (in small amounts for private consume). And we have lots of friends visiting us every other weekend. We are active in couchsurfing, bewelcome and warm showers. So we often have guests. It is a lot of action going on every day!

    Mostly we need someone to play with Philea when she comes back from the kindergarden in the late afternoon.
    We would be also happy to have people who have some experience with renovations. We might need to repair the walls of our cellar. Helping hands are welcome!
    If you stay with us, we try to make it feel like a "Wohngemeinschaft" (aka WG); everyone does his part of work to make living together comfortable, cosy and fun.

    A couple of years ago we were world travellers and a bit nomads ourselves. In 2013-14 we have spent one year hitchhiking through South America. We have been all around Europe. We lived four months in South-East Asia working remotely and travelling. We were sleeping in a tent and couchsurfing to save money while travelling. And we were workawayers ourselves twice during our South American adventure. We can share lots of stories, advice and experience. We are happy to host travellers now to receive a glimpse of adventures we once undertook ourselves.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will definitely manage to organize a brewing day, so you can learn the process of brewing beer.
    You can practice your German with us. Or learn some Russian. We also speak English of course.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our daughter goes to a kindergarten until 3-4pm. We need someone to play with her or go to the play ground nearby when she comes back.
    We are also happy to have people with gardening skills. Some help in house renovation is also appreciated: painting walls, moving furniture, etc. Cleaning can also be done. It is all pretty flexible. We will see according to your skills and wishes.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep in a separate room, that you might have to share sometimes with another workawayer, in case there two of you staying with us simultaneously. You will probably sleep on a good mattress (20 cm high) that lies on the floor or on a futon-bed. The room is simple and not renovated.
    If you want, you can sleep in a tent outside in the garden.
    UPD 21.10.2021: for winter 2021 you most probably will share a room with someone. We had an experience of having two workawayers (who didn't know each other before) at the same time for two weeks, and it was great for all.
    Until mid January we only look for single travelers, as we already have one workawayer and don't want to accommodate more than two people.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a lot to do in the region. Most popular activities here are hiking and cycling. We often go for trips with our car on weekends, so you can join us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Inga works online herself. We have a decent wifi connection.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 838344472614