Permaculture, animals and DIY in quiet surroundings near Fuglebjerg, Denmark

  • 48 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Dorte (59) and Thomas (61) and we are organic flower farmers!

    We live in the countryside in the southwestern part of the large island Zealand in Denmark. We both work part time/fulltime jobs and also run our small and locally based organic farm with focus on growing slow flowers, propagating plants and tending to our sheep, cows, and ducks. We have 2 dogs and a cat living with us in the house.

    We own 7 acres of land. Our philosophy is based on the ethics and principles of permaculture and we both appreciate working in collaboration with nature, taking good care of our soil and animals, being curious, sharing knowledge and good energy, and working alongside others. We are here to serve the land, not the other way around.

    We have lived here since 2020 and we will be growing fresh flowers and for drying for the fourth year in a row..

    Apart from helping taking care of the house, the cooking, and our animals, we have many interesting outdoor DIY projects coming up - so if you strong and eager to get involved and maybe already have skills to work on DIY building projects, and you love working and being in nature, don't hesitate to reach out to us!

    It is great if you have no animal allergies, and we prefer if you are a non-smoker.


    We have room for 1 Workawayer at a time. We have a strong and outgoing social life and we will help you get acquianted to our culture and lifestyle.

    We are happy to train your English skills, but you must know some level of English before you come.

    We would like you to stay for at least 3-4 weeks, but preferably for some months to secure continuity.

    We are looking forward to hearing from you!

    Best regards,
    Thomas and Dorte

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both very open minded and inclusive and love to share knowledge and cultural exchanges with others. We have a long experience of meeting foreigners, and have travelled a bit ourselves. We think it is so important to learn from each other, not only across borders, but also across generations. Permaculture and regenerative agriculture are main subjects around the table as well as other interesting subjects. Among the two of us, we speak Danish, Scandinavian, German, English and a little French.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would appreciate help around the house, cleaning and cooking etc. We also have building projects, like making compost, water installations, accessibility around the lot etc. If you like you can learn tending to the animals, as well as other tasks in the natural habitats that surround us. All with the permaculture perspective. We will teach you before and during the processes and would appreciate your input as well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Norwegian: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One guest room is available in a separate building with own toilet and entrance. We share a bath in the main house after a schedule. Kitchen is in the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live next to the lake Tystrup So, and we appreciate the quiet surroundings very much. The area is very sought for its recreational and natural qualities. There is a bird reservation area nearby. If you love to be close to nature, this is the place. The nearest grocery store is 3,5 kilometers away. We provide lifts to the train station as well as rides to the nearby cities, when we have errands to run there ourselves. Public transportation is available if ordered up front.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173566298641

Comentarios



Help us with gardening and home projects in Jerslev, Denmark
Join our community situated in the national park near Ebeltoft and Aarhus, Denmark