Help us to set up our gardens in Naramata, Canada

Country

Canadá

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/04/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have recently purchased a property in Naramata and are looking to expand the vegetable garden and renovate the basement. We work in the fields of construction and education, and we couldn't be more excited to produce great food overlooking the vineyards of Naramata. We are very active and love to mountain bike, climb, and spend time on the lake boating. Our produce is not sold to the public.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We look forward to sharing our space and passions with you. Whether it is learning a new skill with tools or cooking with us in the kitchen, we hope that we can both teach and learn from our guests.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking primarily for help establishing our garden this April, with the opportunity to help with renovating the house from May into the summer. We hope to have the basement unit completed by the summer and begin working on the main level of the house after. As we see very little rain throughout the year we would also like to set up rainwater collection systems, and run irrigation to our garden.

    Tasks would include:
    -Garden maintenance
    -landscaping
    -demolition
    -skilled trade/craftwork

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A bedroom is available in the house available or a mobile home will be on the property if the house is fully under renovation. Meals will be provided when working 5 hours a day/5 days a week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The lake is walking distance from the property and the mountains behind offer great biking and hiking opportunities. Bikes for cycling to shops/beach will be provided, and rides into penticton can easily be arranged.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 171117824948