Child care help on the island farm of Inishbofin, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

681 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    99.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for someone to help with child care on an island farm on Inishbofin as we have two young children. Volunteers that have experience in childcare and enjoy island life would be most suited to this experience. We have had many volunteers over the years stay for a month and wished they had more time on Inishbofin. Volunteers that have stayed longer (up to five months!) have said how quickly the time flies here on the island. We have also had many volunteers back for second visits. We recommend a longer stay than a month if possible. A person that enjoys the outdoors, animals (sheep, cattle, horses) and minding children would really enjoy their stay with us. The girls and I are very horsey and ride everyday. They also love going to the sea shore for walks and do lots of drawing and painting.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live on the beautiful island of Inishbofin off the west coast of Co. Galway, Ireland. The island has a vibrant summer tourist season with people attracted by the beautiful rugged costal scenic landscape with stunning beaches and fabulous walks. The island also has hotels with pubs and restaurants that have good food, traditional music and a lively atmosphere. This is an opportunity to experience island life on the edge of Europe!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have two girls aged 4 years and 7 years old. The girls love to do art projects or spend time in nature, by going for walks, swimming at the beach or riding the Connemara ponies. Inishbofin is a great opportunity to experience life on a small island and get to know the welcoming community and enjoy your time here.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Live with the family

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is plenty to see and explore on the island and If you feel like seeing some of the rest of Ireland the ferry has three regular sailings a day. You can be on the mainland in 30 minutes with a bus service from Cleggan village straight to Galway City.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 169625926993