Join us on our small homestead in Winona, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My partner and I bought a five-acre parcel of land several years ago. We've been building our home here with the intention of using the space as a retreat center someday. We are in the final stages of building, but we could really use some help. Our family garden seriously suffers every year because we're so busy. We would also welcome help clearing trails through the small, wooded areas around the property. You can imagine the odd jobs that would come up on a property like this and we could use some help.

    As for Shari and I, we are constantly working and, although we might need encouragement, we like to sit around a fire and talk with new people, go for walks with our dogs, bike, and go out on the Mississippi in our kayaks. We love animals and currently have 3 dogs and 2 cats. Please NO smokers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a beautiful area surrounded by bluffs and very near the Mississippi river. Unfortunately, we are only fluent in English. However, we welcome anyone who would like to develop their English and share their language with us. We also love to cook and invite anyone who might like to share their culinary skills with us. FYI, I am vegetarian, and Shari only prepares humanly raised meat.

    We love to prepare and eat food as a family and we welcome our workaway guests to join us whenever they want to. The tasks here on the land are project oriented and we have both come from a farm mentality where we all are taking on a task of some sort. We find doing projects together, especially on the garden, makes the time much nicer and gives us more time to enjoy the land after the tasks are done. We love learning about other cultures; so, finding someone who is interested in sharing their experiences with us along with immersing themselves in our culture would be the best fit for us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General building experience is helpful, gardening and general physical outdoor maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small but very cute cabin that can house one to two people comfortably. It is off the grid; however, guests are welcome to use the main house when you need to access a computer. We have a compostable toilet and an outdoor shower (with warm water). These spaces are for the workaway guests use. I'll provide pics of these spaces.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If shopping is your thing, the Mall of America is about 2 hrs away from us as well all of the Theatre, concerts, great food you name it, that can be found in Minneapolis. We have two kayaks and a canoe here on the land if you want to use them to take trips out on the Mississippi. We have beautiful hiking and bike trails around the area as well. We encourage you to get a feel for midwestern life while you're here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 161119897226