1 / 5

Farm help hands needed in Western Australia

  • Australia
  • 112 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Christine and I (Peter) operate a business in an amazing and beautiful part of Western Australia. We are just 1 hours drive from the Perth CBD and are unique in that we are located in the middle of the Avon Valley National Park on a 730 hectare property that to put it mildly "stunning in its beauty" There are two aspects where we require assistance due to the magnitude of the property, mostly it is just Maitenance and care of private infrastructure as in garden and pool, painting and improvements, cleaning and looking after dog and other pets. We also operate a very labour intensive Corporate Residental Conference Centre where groups of people from some the worlds largest resources companies use our faculties for training and development programs, we provide accomodation, meals and personalised service and attention 24/7 to a 5 star standard. As such we are kept very busy in this area and we need help looking after our animals and our Homestead and garden. In exchange we are able to offer accomodation, quality food, and access to an amazing varieties of activities on the property. We can offer a variety of accomodation of your choice, luxury campsite, farmhouse accomodation, individual room or your own camper. Food is provided for you to cook, and all linen , power and LPG gas requirements are included. Couples are preferred but individuals will be considered. The property provides opportunities for camping, bushwalking , kayaking ( 6.5 kms of river frontage) , swimming (we have two swimming pools). Horse experience and riding is an added advantage but not necessarily needed. A lot of the work is of a physical nature . There is a great opportunity for international visitors to experience a total Australian experience with the property awash with Kangaroos , family of Emus, echidnas and a massive array of native birds.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A Total Australian experience will be available to travellers, camping out and 4WD exploration of the property and surrounding National Park. There is 24 kms of tracks to hike on the property plus many more in the National Park. The property has a rich history in the early association of one of Western Australias most famous rogue convicts, (Moondyne Joe) and a great opportunity to watch the worlds longest white water race on the Avon River in August each year.

  • Ayuda


    A wide range of experience is required, farm work, general Maitenance ,gardening , looking after horses. Tractor work, fencing etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have "Protea Farmhouse " which is available when corporate bookings do not require it, individual rooms with access to a fully equiped outdoor kitchen, a luxury campsite with all amenities or a site for your own camper(iwith power) if preferred .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Time off experiences are endless, the Swan Valley is just 30 minutes away, beaches on the West Coast just 50 minutes away, Midland Shopping Centre 40 minutes, Chittering Valley on your doorstep. Just under one hour to an amazing experience at Burswood Casino Complex.
    Perth CBD and shopping experience is just 1 hour, and then Kings Park 5 minute from there.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 158456529412

Comentarios (2)