actualizado  

Welcome to our Aussie family in Brisbane, Australia

  • Australia
  • 267 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 07/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We would love you to live in our home.
    We are looking for help late Jan and February.
    The help is about 15 hours a week per person, some housework and some gardening or other tasks. Couple or single person is ok.
    Please… you must be very reliable and honest.
    This position would also suit someone who has a job and we can negotiate less hours.
    Non Smokers only please
    Our family have been hosting people from other volunteers organisations, students and WHVisa visitors for many years.
    We live in a large traditional Queenslander home. . If necessary We will help you settle into Brisbane life by assisting you with your Aussie bank account,Tax File Number, sim card, resume, finding a job, buying a car or any thing else you may need to do to settle in our beautiful city.
    I am also happy to help with your English if necessary.
    Our home is close to the CBD and you will have your own room. Wifi, all sheets and towels and breakfast is included.
    We have a very happy environment for you to live in and everyone has a great time in Brisbane and our home.
    We also have a beach house on the Sunshine Coast which we spend a lot of time at so you can sometimes come to so you can visit the beach and a little help gardening etc.
    We look forward to meeting you.
    Please do not hesitate to ask any questions.
    Cheers
    Louise & Tony

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Aussie family living very close to CBD. Great knowledge of Australia and our food and culture. Opportunity to meet with other Aussies including our son and his partner and learn our local ways

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General cleaning of the house and ironing
    Gardening and basic maintenance work
    Come to our beach house on the Sunshine Coast and help with housework and gardening
    If you speak Italian I would love some practice.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double or Queen fully finished comfortable room including sheets towels and unlimited wifi

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Because we are close to the CBD it’s easy for you to go site seeing and discover our beautiful city.
    The Hawthorne Citycat Ferry Terminal ( fast catamaran) is only six minutes walk from our home. You can be in the CBD/ QUT /Southbank very quickly after enjoying a relaxing trip. We are less than 10 minutes driving time to the CBD.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Free Street parking available

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 245247743478

Comentarios (2)



Fotos

Comentarios





Rare breeds hobby farm in Bonville, sustainability and permaculture, NSW, Australia
Help with my hobby horses in Kurrajong, Hills NSW, Australia