Volunteer at our small family farm and experience new culture and different people in Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Country

Brasil

actualizado  

170 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    33  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    919

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello workawayers!

    Depois de um período sem receber voluntários em função da pandemia retornamos a normalidade com vários projetos legais... ;)

    I'm a agriculture technician and administrator. Our family (parents, brother and me) live on a small farm in the town of Capivari do Sul, near Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul capital.

    Here we begin the beef cattle activity with animals raised by the Rational Grazing Systen.

    We have cows, dogs, and a tank for fish farming.

    Also, a vegetable garden where we produce different types of vegetables (lettuce, cabbage, peppers, onions, green beans, carrots, tomatoes, potatoes, squash, etc).

    There is still a small company of our family that makes meals for other companies. An industrial kitchen.

    We also made composting for the vegetable garden with the organic residues.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have a lot of respect for people that are honest, humble and willing to put others before yourself.
    Workaway is a great opportunity to meet new people and learning new things...

    Culture, language and life experience!!!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to receive people who have new ideas and take the initiative to help.
    You will can help around the farm in different activities:

    Taking care of the animals;
    Building fences;
    Gardening;
    Planting forest seedlings;
    Prunings;
    Watering and
    You will be able to contribute to the routines (cleaning and organization of the premises and property in general) and

    Many other things more...

    You can training portuguese with us and we other language with you. Sharing our culture!

    The days are going to be rich in variety.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Portuguese: Fluido
    English: Principiante
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'd be staying in the guest cabana with your private bathroom, situated right next to our house where we'll spend time togheter.

    Most of the time you would have the place for yourself.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)

























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 147611533357