Join me and help me with my hobby farm and chores around my home in Alahärmä, Finland

  • Finlandia
  • 77 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    I'm Noora and I'm 20 years old. I live by myself on a old farm with a 100 year old house in Southern Ostrobothnia.
    I'm starting my own little "hobby farm" with two icelandic horses. I will be getting sheep and chickens at some point too so there is a lot of building and fencing that needs to be done!
    I also have two dogs that will mostly be at my house but some weeks they will stay with my parents.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I speak both Finnish and Swedish fluently and i love history! I love going to museums and other historical sights so you're ofcourse welcome to join and learn about the local history.

  • Ayuda


    Here are some things i will be needing help with:
    -keep the fireplace on
    -renovate the guestroom during the winter
    -bring firewood inside
    -build fences
    -fix the barn
    -cut down small trees
    -help with some building projects
    -plow the snow
    -take care of the animals

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    have space for 1-2 workawayers and you will be sleeping in the kitchen/livingroom during wintertime and during summer there will be a guestroom available. The guestroom does not have any heating so that's why it's not in use during winter.
    During winter my house is quite cold and drafty, so i recomend warm clothing to wear inside too!
    I hope you like cooking food and baking because i don't really enjoy spending much time in the kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During summertime there is a huge amusement park named Powerpark nearby and a few museums too. My family has a summercottage by the ocean where we can visit too!
    During winter there aren't as many activities but you might see some northern lights and hopefully enjoy some snow!
    I live "in the middle of nowhere" so on a walking distance there is pretty much nothing, but within a 10-15min drive there is a little town with shops and other activities.
    I work quite a lot from home but also work at some farms nearby (i work 2-3h in the morning and 2-3h in the evening so i do come home in between)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 137963142568



Help me develop my artist studio-home project in Åminnefors, Finland
Help out with daily routines and be a part of our little family in Kimito Island, Finland