Enjoy the beautiful south of Chile, Villarrica and come live in a forest!

  • 137 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 jun 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Andra (41), Diane (74), Amani (11), Martin (7) and our lovely pets Coco (dog), Negrito (cat), Luna (sheep) and 5 chickens (only y daugther know the name of all of them :) )

    I (Andra) am a doula and non-violent communication trainer. I offer NVC workshops and empathy groups online and in my house and when I don't do that, I love taking care of my garden, go into nature, do slackline and highline.

    A few days a week I work for Diane , who was born in the US but has lived in other parts of the world and for the last 30 years now she's been Chile. She is a medicine woman and an amazing human being, friend and boss.

    We run a greenhouse and a lombricultura project (we grow Californian earth-worms and produce humus). Besides humus, we offer aloe vera plants and all kinds of plant medicine that Diane herself makes.

    We all live and work in the same place, just in different houses. We have plenty of beautiful projects that we want to create, but only a few hands to take care of everything.

    The place we live in is absolute paradise (at least for me). I have a little cabin in the middle of a forest and Diane's house is surrounded by marvellous plants and trees that she takes care of. We are very close to the Villarrica National Park and many other natural reservations. The whole area where we live is amazing and I can show you around and take you to all my secret and magical spots!

    The kids enjoy having guests and new people around, we have been using couchsurfing and workway since they were born.
    Half of the time during the week I am not with them because they stay with their father, close by.



    You will be sleeping in a tent (if you don't have one, we can provide) and you'll be in charge of your own cooking or in function of the time you'll spend here, we can work out an arrangement that fits us all!

    We would prefer you stay as much as possible, a minimum of 3 weeks. However, we will appreciate any help anyway, even if it's for a shorter period of time.


    If you have any other questions, feel free to ask! I can send you extra videos and photos of our place and surrounding area.

    -ask us for the link- Diane's website, full of info about the project, mostly in Spanish but also in English:

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Well, I guess we will all benefit. We are a multicultural family, well-travelled and we have been sharing our house (wherever we lived) with many travellers. If you want to learn and experience Chilean/Romanian/US/Hawaii/Philipines culture and language, we can all show you and teach you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help we need is with the chores around the house (cleaning, gardening, feeding the pets but mostly work in the greenhouse so that me and Diane can focus on the other projects). The work is very easy and enjoyable.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Tent

    Our place is close to Villarrica, Pucon, Licanray, many beautiful places that you can visit or we can visit together!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please feel free to ask us any questions!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Very good internet connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 128996395619

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios


Countryside of Coyhaique, Region Aysén, Chile
Join us in our shared house in colourfull Yungay neighbourhood in Santiago de Chile