1 / 4

Vegetable garden care at our home in Co Kildare, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 438 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 mar 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live 3 miles from Castledermot co. Kildare on a tillage farm in a house that was built by our family in 1775. It was originally a mill house so we still have the mill race for swimming. We have the usual gambit of hens, peacocks and three horses.The garden around the house needs a lots of trimming down and replanting.
    We also need help in the house with painting.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This house is a heritage house that has been in the same family since it was first built in 1776. So there are many layers of family history. Workawayers benefit from thee fact that it is a working farm, that we have a great vegetable garden and that I work as a sculptor as well as running this house. They would also realise that we are interested in culture, music the arts and above all conversation.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help also welcome in the vegetable garden, also thinning saplings. Ability to use a small chain saw would be great and it would be an advantage if you could use a strimmer BUT its not a must.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We would have the volunteer/s stay with us in the house and live with us as a family. there os one double room and a single room

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 1276597194b7

Comentarios (22)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
























Help us plant a garden and live the good life and enjoy peaceful view in Feakle, Ireland
Help with an old Irish cottage smallholding & garden in the protected area of Burren Lowlands, Ireland