Come and be part of our family with our creative and fun girls in New Jersey, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

104 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Beautiful original farmhouse and gardens. For someone who enjoys doing their own creative pursuits, and enjoys being part of a family our place is wonderful. We always have a variety of indoor and outdoor projects going. We are very mellow and accepting, we enjoy putting people to work doing things they are interested in. We definitely appreciate positive attitude and being able to put yourself to work with what you see around you. Carpentry or building experience especially appreciated.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    we have hosted many helpers from different countries and enjoy sharing time, fun, work and play. we are open minded and generally truly enjoy sharing our home and family with others. You will have ample opportunity to learn about all aspects of homesteading, heating with wood, chickens, bees, fruit trees, wildcrafting and fermenting. We enjoy being active and biking, paddling and river sports.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have several outbuildings that we are repairing, we are also mulching large areas of the yard with cardboard to prepare for planting. We are updating our library with shelves and painting several areas of the house. Bees and chickens always need cleaning and care.
    we live in a rural area and a valid drivers license is a plus. if you have your own vehicle even better but not essential. must be a safe driver.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Dana speaks some spanish. we are all interested in learning Italian.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we currently have a large bedroom on the first floor for our helpers. it is close to a bathroom with shower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live close to the Delaware water gap and all its natural beauty and hiking opportunities. A car is pretty crucial, unless you are an avid biker. We live on a road right next to a river, so walking down the road to play in the river is always a possibility. We also live next to a bike/horse trail that runs for many miles. We are 1.5 hours by car from NYC if you are craving some city culture. Our home is an old farmhouse. We try to keep it clean and organized and expect our helpers to do the same.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    internet can be spotty, but its decent.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we can accomodate a medium to large camper/skoolie schoolbus/ airstream or housetruck.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 127558935187