Horses,cars, gardens. Auckland, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 297 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    A 27 acre property currently home of 14 horses, 2 dogs and a cat. Owners are both busy osteopaths. One who treats mostly animals. Wifey is also an artist but currently mostly into combined driving horse trials and needs help with the horses. You will be helping with harnessing and backstepping/ grooming. No previous experience of driving is required but competent horse handling is a must.( by at least one person if a couple) Reasonable level of riding skills are needed. My horses are large but quiet.
    Husband is into classic cars and knife making.
    We also need help with cooking evening meals,general gardening, farm and house maintenance and general housekeeping chores. Hubby is a meat eater and wifey is gluten free. If you desire company all day then we are probably not the homestay for you as we are working. Most suited to those who enjoy being independent (maybe a couple) but enjoying evening company and possibly weekend activities.There are regular buses from Auckland to Warkworth but we live 10 minutes out of town so a drivers license is advantageous.
    We consider ourselves to be open and generous but we are unwilling to host anyone who has described themselves or their skills as something they are not.
    If you consider yourself to be fragile in emotional or mental health you are not necessarily unwelcome but please disclose it prior to your arrival.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Knife making, car restoration, carriage driving, sculpture, horse riding. Equine chiropractic, equine osteopathy,painting.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Cooking evening meals, gardening, home maintainance, building,painting. Horse care including back stepping for carriage driving training. Riding horses

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Helpers will have their own nicely appointed caravan close to the house. It is fully self contained, heating etc and very comfortable. Also use of house bathroom if required. We would especially welcome people who like to cook and can cater to these needs. We are easy going and generous people and welcome ethical honest travelers

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of local attractions, especially beaches, wineries, sculpture parks and walkways.45 mins from Auckland city

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 126221276232

Comentarios (8)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.8)

Explore Great Barrier Island, an off grid paradise. New Zealand
Looking for a Nanny to join our family in Te Anau, Southland, NZ