Sustainable living project in the centre of Swansea, Wales, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

351 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    35  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    857

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we're looking for interesting people to share a cultural exchange and experiences with us. You never know, we might both learn new skills! We are developing a low impact living experiment in the heart of town, with energy conservation, water conservation and growing our own food at its core. There are various tasks around the building and the grounds, from maintaining vegetable patches to reclaiming and upcycling old furniture. It's all very low tech! We like to share interesting cuisines too

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Swansea is a vibrant university city with all the attractions of city life (theatre, cinema, bars, clubs, shops, buses and trains etc) within walking distance, as is the beach. Not far away (within 1 hour) are the beautiful Gower peninsula and two national parks.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We aim to provide a variety of practical tasks and activities during your stay, both inside and outside the house.

    In the evenings, we eat together, sharing the cooking, and regularly organise joint outings

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Ruso: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    practicing and improving my French, Russian, Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep in the main house, in your own room. Bedding, towels etc are provided

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have very good public transport links, with bus station within 1km and train station 2km.

    We are in contact with other environmental projects in the region

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    wi-fi broadband available 24/7!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I don't have off-street parking but you can park for free on the street outside my house

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I don't have any pets myself, but you are welcome to bring yours - please discuss beforehand

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.9)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 125295131895