Native French speaker to help our family with language practice in Virum, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi :)
    We are a family in Virum north of Copenhagen. My husband and I are both medical doctors. We have three children, Julius 19, Laura 16 and Jeppe 10 yrs, and a huge lovable dog. Currently Laura´s room is vacant for you to live in for 1-3 weeks as she is in France for a year abroad. Her getting the opportunity to learn french, made the remaining part of our family think about how WE could also enhance our level of speaking french, by maybe getting af french-speaking person come and stay at our place and talking with us. Our home is near a beautifull lake, situated in a nice garden in Virum, a sleepy suburb. To visit Copenhagen you can go by one of our bikes to the trainstation 10 mn from where we live, and then CPH is within 20 mn reach.
    We invite you to come and contribute to our family by your personal way of being, by your culture in general, and/or by musical or culinary skills you might have, but mainly our aim by inviting a workawayer is learning french, so a native french speaking person is preferred. It is not really a child care job -but given that a 10 yrs old is part of our family we hope that you like engaging in talks and activities that he would enjoy too, even though he's just started learning french.
    we hope to hear from you !!!!
    best regards Louise and Tobias

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would primarily benefit from having a place to stay for free, close to our cool small capital, CPH.
    We would take you to our favorite places if you want :) but in our everyday life we wouldn't see each other during daytime as Jeppe attends school/football training and we grown-ups work long days, so primarily we would appreciate being together for cooking and enjoying our evening meals, mon-friday, and also breakfast at weekends.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Language practice, french. Julius and I, Louise are at a medium level. Jeppe and Tobias are beginners.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would be sleeping in Lauras room. Its a room with lots of light, two doors opening to the garden. Great bed ! Guitar and bike to borrow if wanted. You can use the living rooms, toilet facilities, shower, kitchen and garden. We expect our guest to tidy up at all times his og her own things. The stay would be of a maximum of 2-3 weeks.
    For all meals that we prepare and share together, the expense of buying the food would be ours. For breakfast and lunch you could take what is in our fridge and supplement at your own expense for what else you like .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    there's not as such a working time/time off.. We hope to receive a talkative and friendly person, who just likes being with us, when we are at home in the evening, but preferably a person, who is not depending on us for having a good time. So we would expect you to feel responsible yourself for having a fun and interesting experience with other sources than our family life too, to be honest :) so that we won't feel bad about not entertaining you when we are busy, as we often are :)
    Family interests: football, collecting mushrooms in nearby forests, swimming at all seasons at the lake or at the sea, especially at winter time, cooking, playing Overwatch, travelling,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 125196767946