new host  

Join our little family homstead and experience the life of rural Denmark, in Søndersø

  • 12 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 who love to meet new people. We like to travel and experience other cultures, but most of all we love our little homestead, and would like to combine the two by inviting interesting people in to our lives. We are open and friendly and will do our very best for you to have a great experience with us - and exploring the area around us. We will include you as little or as much as you prefer in our daily life.

    Gardening and farming is a hobby and energy booster for us. We are dreamers and time-optimists :-) We are constantly learning, starting new projects and coming up with ways to improve our ways of working. We would love your help to make 2024 a great year in our garden.

    We are Kim and Line, both working as freelance consultants and Molly (8) and Viggo (6) who go to school nearby. We a Collie puppy named Freja, three cats (who are both inside and outside), 20+ chickens and thousands of bees.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    For us this is a cultural exchange and a great way to meet new people and introduce our kids to different cultures.
    Staying with us, you will get to experience the life in partly rural Denmark, you will learn a bit about gardening (if you have no experience, we will guide you), and you will hopefully have a great time on the Northern part of Funen.

    We would like for you to work an average of 3-4 hours per day (not weekends). We are very flexible in when the work is done.

    Communication and trust is important for us, when opening our home for people we haven't met before, and we expect you to be kind, helpful and respectful.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We live in a small homestead. We primarily need help in the garden and outside projects. Our dream is to be self-sufficient and we are growing vegetables, fruit, berries and flowers. We have bees and make honey and we have chickens that provide lovely eggs for us. The big project this year is creating a cut-flower field. We need help weeding, cutting grass, picking flowers, feeding chickens, harvesting, watering, pruning, cutting wood etc. If you prefer to be more inside we also need help painting our windows or maybe cooking, baking or cleaning. If you have carpentry skills we have projects that wee would love for you to contribute to. Tasks change according to time of year. We are flexible and hope you are too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a big guest room in our house for you to use. It has a double and a single bed. If you are more than one person, you share the room. The room is on the second floor, and you will have privacy. The house is fairly big, but you will probably be able to hear the daily life of a family with two kids. The bathroom is partly shared with the family. We have two bathrooms, so we will primarily us the other one. We have a big kitchen and living room which is shared.
    If you prefer living outside we have a big glamping tent we can set up in the garden close to the house, or in the woods at the far end of our property.

    We will provide three meals per day and you can help yourself or eat with us. You can have all the coffee and tea that you desire. We aim for nutritious and tasty food every day. Breakfast is typically cereal, yoghurt, fruit, eggs, knækbrød (crispy bread) and bread baked by Kim, who loves his sourdough. Lunch can be Danish ryebread, sandwiches, omelets etc. depending on the day. We expect you to help yourself for breakfast and lunch, but if we are home and preparing meals ourselves, you are welcome to join us.

    Dinner is our main meal where we try to eat together. We eat pasta, casseroles, Asian, Mexican and Danish food alle depending on season and mood. We barbeque a lot during summer. We have a pizza oven on the terrace so normally we have pizza night once a week. We are not vegetarian but we do like to eat things grown in the garden as much as possible. We also get many eggs from our chickens, so eggs will also be part of our meals. Let us know if you have any special needs.

    We do not expect you to eat all meals with us, but know that you are always welcome to join us and that we would love your company. You are more than welcome to help with cooking and baking as part of your contribution to the workaway exchange.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live on a small homestead that is located in a small town called søndersø. We are 20 minutes from Odense where there is a great city life with museums, cafes etc. In Odense you can reach most of Denmark by train or bus. We are 20 minutes from Bogense, a small cosy town with a marina and beach and different shops. The beach/ocean can also be reached in about 20 minutes by car (or bus to Bogense). You will find great nature around us and we will be happy to guide you to places to visit.

    We have bikes that you can borrow (if the are not flat) and the bus is a 10-15 min walk from our house. We might also drive you to places if we have time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 387332541957

Comentarios

Help with daily life in Eco house in Charlottelund, Denmark
Farm and global exchange - our rural commune not far from the neither the beach nor Copenhagen, Denmark