Help us at the husky kennel in Rõuge, Estonia

  • Estonia
  • 1045 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 oct 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    Hello! We are a family of 64 living in the southern part of Estonia. There is me, Johanna(35) and Rain (39), our 5 kids (1,5yrs, 4, 7, 9 and 10 years olds) and our 57 sleddogs. We also have some cats.
    Our home is surrounded by a beautiful nature including lots of interesting trails, lakes and hills. There are 7 lakes very close to us. We also have the deepest lake and the highest point of Estonia both near to us.

    Me and Rain both have been wanting a big family and we're trying to do everything together with our 5 loveballs. So the person(s) who come(s) to us should be aware that the kids are most of the time around.

    The other part of the familia are the dogs. We have 2 types of sleddogs: alaskan huskies and siberian huskies. In the training season and winter time the dogs take most of our time as we also offer sleddog tours for tourists. So we need help from head to toe i.e. From Cleaning the poop to taking the guests to a tour. Apart from all the work the dogs need you can get to know the wonderful spirit of sleddogs. You can work with true athlets and train the most craziest puppies on the most beautiful trails!

    About our place: We moved to the place we can finally call home some years ago. So pretty much everything is under construction. Before moving here there was nothing - it was just a field. So apart from the dogcare we need help in building, building and more building.

    Since settling in, getting to know the kids, dogs and the daily routines take time, we're interested in people to stay for a longer time (min of 2 months).

    The ones we are looking for are:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ at least 25 years old
    * preferably A COUPLE
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ in a good physical and mental shape, independent to be able to work alone as well as ready to work with the guests and in a team. The work needs to be done with any kind of weather since the dogs need to be taken care of every day.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ able to work outside with any weather and for many hours.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ are caring and loving with the kids as well as the dogs
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ flexible since the work that needs to be done varies
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️able to drive a car legally
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️not vegeterians

    Previous experience with the dogs is not necessary. We will teach you and provide you all you need.

    If you feel that this is something for you, write us and let us know about yourself and why are you interested in joining our family. In case of any questions, please ask. To check if you have read it until the end if contacting us could you please write us the color of your eyes:)

    NB! This is not a fun enterntainment or a possible way to spend a holiday! The work can be hard both physically and mentally because daily routines require focusing and consentration, sometimes problem solving and the dogs are very strong so you need to be physically fit.

    NBNB! The days don't last 5h sharp. Sometimes we are together 10 or even 12 hours. But we chat and eat and take breaks and it is not all physical and work outside.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be part of our family. You can learn our traditions and of course estonian. The area we live in is very active and full of interesting people and places.
    We go to woodlands and there's a good chance to meet wildlife.
    You can learn the true spirit of a sleddog as well as how to take care of a 4legged athlete.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Things that need to be done daily:
    Dogcare (water, food, poop), training the dogs and in wintertime taking the tourists out for a tour. Feeding the rabbits, chikens and goats. Also cooking and general maintenance and childcare.

    But there is also socialising the pups, building/fixing, gardening, sewing

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Estonian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    The accommodation is in a treehouse. There is no shower but we make sauna once in a week. The toilet is for this season dry closet.
    Coming with your own pets is unfortunately not possible!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In our little town Rõuge there are many beautiful places to see. As well as a little store, pharmacy, hairdresser, a masseur, bakery, farmers market every friday.
    In 14 km there is a bigger town Võru with all kinds of stores, a cinema, pubs, a spa etc. and every once in a while we go to bigger town Tartu and since we live close to the Latvian border we use to go to Latvia as well.
    There is a good bus transportation almost everywhere in estonia so wondering around is not a problem in terms of a transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can provide electricity, water and gas. No size limit.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 123678469992

Comentarios (16)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Join our family in our home with sleddogs in Ahunapalu, Estonia
Live with us in our self-built dream home not far from Tallinn, Estonia