Help Needed at Our Cabinas In The Southern Pacific, Uvita, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

782 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    30  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    981

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    52.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our eco cabins are situated just steps from the beautiful beaches of Marino Ballena National Park, a lush oasis on the pacific coast of Costa Rica. With five beautiful open-air A-frame cabins, 4 air-conditioned cabins, and a swimming pool.

    You will share the duties with the property managers who also live on site.

    We are looking for a COUPLE OR TWO FRIENDS to help us with general housekeeping/grounds keeping duties and guest support. We are also in need of a few murals around the property. Anyone with handyman experience would be greatly appreciated as well!

    We are located in the Bahia neighborhood of Uvita, and only a short 3 minute walk from the beach at the Marino Ballena National Park, where you can go surfing, snorkeling, or just enjoy a day in the sun. We are just down the road from one of the areas most popular restaurants/bars, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and provides an awesome opportunity to mingle with fellow travelers if that's what you're looking for.

    We are accessible by vehicle (no 4x4 needed), and have a secure parking lot for any rentals. You can also take a quick/cheap taxi from town for about c4,000. We are also a 10 minute walk from the local public bus stop in Bahia/Uvita. Ask the bus driver to drop you off at the "Flutterby House" bus stop, then walk down the dirt road and follow the signs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers will have the opportunity to interact with guests from all over the world, as well as locals in the community. We are also in a perfect location for anyone looking to spend some time surfing; you can't get closer to the beach!!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️We are only accepting couples or two friends. No exceptions! Unfortunately we only have one cabin with one bed and it is too much work for one person. Sorry for any inconvenience!*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Volunteer duties include: Greeting guests, cleaning guest rooms, laundry, cleaning the pool, light yard work, helping the BnB and online app, and occasional maintenance projects.

    The ideal couple needs to be able to speak English and have an advanced level of Spanish. Hint: Emails written in Spanish will be prioritized :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our volunteers will be given a private cabina with a double bed, air conditioning, private bathroom and kitchen. They will also have free use of linens/towels, laundry facilities, body boards, bikes and the pool.

    The property managers also live on site. Therefore, volunteers would need to be responsible and considerate neighbors.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are looking for a very trustworthy, responsible and self-motivated couple, who can commit to approximately 20 hours per week with flexibility to travel. When you're not working, you are welcome to explore the beaches and waterfalls of the area, as well as the many towns accessible by a short bus ride.

    Keep in mind that you are working at a hotel, not a party hostel, so it is a very relaxed and chilled out environment. If you are a crazy party couple, this probably isn't going to be a great fit for you. We have a strict quiet hour policy between 10pm and 7am.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hour a week/ 5 days x 4 hour shift

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 119796432465