Peace and tranquility amid glorious gardens in Umbria, Italy

Country

Italia

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in the hills above Umbertide on a property that has gardens and three buildings , two of which are for rental . We have two dogs , three chickens and an uncountable number of fish.
    Work usually consists of gardening , light construction work, dog walking, decorating and general tidying everywhere.
    In return for about 4 hours work a day we offer three meals a day, accommodation and 2 days off once a week.
    We are an English couple who have lived here for 12 years, with 4 children ,who have all flown the nest.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Although we are English and heve lived in Italy for 12 years we have spent our working lives travelling, latterly in Asia. This Global perspective is what we share with our helpers.
    I am an experienced caterer and am willing to teach our helpers many Italian and Global cuisine dishes.
    Our area is world renown for olive oil , wine , truffles, pork products and we can share the details of harvesting, production and marketing of same.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Or particular interest are , carpentry, stone masonry, weed wacking (strimming) painting and decorating.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Usually you will have a room en-suite to yourself in one of the rental houses. If we have guests , you can be in the main house with an en - suite room.
    We eat as a family in our main kitchen and food is provided . I generally cook but am very interested in other people bringing recipes and showing me their cuisine.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transport is limited but we normally visit Umbertide , the local town three times a week. From this town it is possible on public transport to reach Perugia, Assisi, and Gubbio.
    For those interested on hiking there are many walks from the house and there are also some substantial hills to climb.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 176915162726