Trabaja como voluntario en Nova Scotia

Country

Canadá

738 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    26  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/10/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone,

    **We welcome anyone that loves to be around people**

    We have recently bought an award winning backpackers hostel overlooking the beautiful Bras d'Or Lakes of Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia. We are surrounded by trees, fresh air and wildlife. I'm looking for volunteers to help with all kinds of things from now to end of October. If you enjoy being active, I am close by to hiking, kayaking, biking, swimming and beaches. Workawayers are welcome to help with cleaning, making beds, landscaping, renovations and building projects, helping travelers, answering phones etc . I host hundreds of international backpackers each season and invite you to be part of this great place! Late afternoon and night is left for BBQ's, reading in the hammocks, biking, swimming, campfires, and music. Please contact at least a few days before as I only have room for 2-3 at a time and don't want to disappoint. Length of stay is flexible yet if we both enjoy the experience I would prefer you stay 2-4 weeks, longer if you have a work visa. My best experiences with workawayers have been those not afraid of working hard and playing hard, who enjoy meeting new people and are open to new experiences. Preference given to non smokers and those with a sense of humor and good work ethic.
    See you soon :) New owners Bob and Nancy

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I ask for 4 hours a day for a bed 4 days on 4 days off. You would have 4 free days off per week or we can arrange for more than that if that suits better and you want to leave and explore.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A comfy bed in a newly built cabin in the woods.There is power and washroom in the cabin but you have to shower inside.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers will have use of laundry, bicycles, free wifi & internet, phone, coffee & tea

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day 4 days on 4 days off



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 118787129535