actualizado  

Rural homestay surrounded by mountains in Rossland, BC, Canada

  • 178 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 1 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for a volunteer (or couple) for the first week of July and first two weeks of Aug. We live on 25 acres about 5K outside of Rossland - British Columbia's most charming ski town. There's not another building in sight from our home, with a view that extends clear into the US! Step out onto the deck for the kind of star gazing that inspires kids to become astronomers. Trails are our favorite diversion in Rossland, so bring your sense of adventure!

    Work around the house and property may include housekeeping, brushing and clearing, general maintenance. Our family of 4 will be traveling on and off during these months, so your stay will include some solo time in our house. Our dog Duchess (a border collie mix) will remain behind with you.

    We hosted with Workaway for nearly 3 years when our children were young and met the most incredible people. Looking forward to connecting with you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love creating new traditions, s'mores, and pancakes with maple syrup... bien sur. Come gather round the bonfire with us!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our pasture is wild and weed whacking is bi-monthly pastime in the summer, snow removal in the winter. There are plenty of ways in which this land could be enhanced — a covered picnic area is one example. We have two garden beds that welcome a green thumb. Priority given to those with a high tolerance for one very affectionate dog. :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bed and bath in our home

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A vehicle is essential; unfortunately public transit does not reach our property.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet is satellite based (Starlink)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 667666433945

Comentarios (11)



Comentarios













Join our family of four and help with outdoor projects in Masset, BC, Canada
Help with some gardening and DIY projects at my place in a beautiful, remote location near Hagensborg, Canada