1 / 4
actualizado   Última hora

Extra pair of hands welcome in West Cork, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 875 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 08/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Firstly let me introduce myself. My name is Denise, originally from the UK and my husband is Chris and he's Irish, we live in a very old, VERY small farmhouse, which is under continuing renovation, so we have some unplastered walls, dust and things that are not in the right places yet!
    We have a small farm, with beef cows, a pig ,some chickens and ducks, as well as a dog and lots of cats.
    I am looking for someone who is really motivated to help, and who can help with some of the household duties as i recover from surgery and to help keep the small garden in order, as due to the surgery I can no longer do as much as i once could. There are always weeds to be removed in the garden, as well as preparing vegetable beds, planting and harvesting as seasons require. and inside you could be helping to sweep floors, help prepare meals and empty dishwasher and bring in firewood etc. On rainy days there could be painting to do. There are other activities carried out on the farm as well, logging, fencing and helping with animals.
    We live 3 miles from the nearest village, which is called GOLEEN and are only 1 mile from a beautiful safe sandy beach .
    We are easy going and quite laid back , and after a busy day, we like quiet evenings at home, with a roaring fire, and a dog or cat to cuddle .
    It is a simple life, with no mainstream TV ,but we do have Netflix when the internet reception is good enough and some DVD's!! And plenty of hot fresh tea!
    Someone with good English would be preferred , but is not essential, and a love of animals would also be useful. As would a good sense of humour!
    We will happily include you in visits to local markets, nearby towns, and friends farms as well as take you to see the sights when time, transport and weather allows.
    I love cooking and try to do everything from scratch, and enjoy using fresh vegetables and fruit, as well as cooking meat for Chris. I do the majority of the cooking in the house as i follow a fairly strict food plan,but most diets can be catered for..... Just let me know!!
    Your accommodation is in the main house with us, the room is quite small but there are two single beds, and some storage. We share the shower room. You may be sharing the bedroom with another volunteer, but it would be same sex as yourself. Please let me know if you do not wish to share.
    Our internet/Wi-Fi/phone signal is there but not always good.( Possibly not good enough for digital nomads.)
    ....So... If you think you can help with this and are happy to work in the garden and help on the farm and live as part of the 'family' for your stay, and you don't mind sharing the sofa with the dogs and cats...then why not drop me a line .You are guaranteed to get dirty, wet, and tired and maybe all three in the same day, but the rewards in seeing jobs done, I think ,makes it all worth while.
    Thanks for reading this. I look forward to hearing from you, and welcoming you to our little piece of West Cork.
    Boots, coats and gloves can be provided in most cases , as well as spare clothes....in case you are travelling light!!
    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Many volunteers have learnt to cook, and garden,we try to teach what we know about our animals and birds, and also we have shared our local knowledge and we have also helped improve language skills but we are not teachers!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteers will be asked to help with a variety of tasks, from gardening, painting, helping with gathering wood for fire, and general housework .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom in the main house, with 2 single beds, storage and shared showerroom. Possibly sharing with another volunteer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village is 3 miles away, and there is a VERY limited bus service, as we are VERY rural. But we do have some nice walks, a beautiful local beach, and you will be given plenty of time to enjoy the views and fresh air.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have many areas for parking depending on the season.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 118266923288

Comentarios (31)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (3.8)






















































Help out on our quaint rescue farm and learn how build trust with animals in Kildare, Ireland
Become part of the community helping in our local place in Clifden, Connemara, Ireland