Lorianne

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    07/08/2018 - 30/06/2019

  • Medallas

    Top Workawayer
    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello My name is Lorianne (Lori) Earley. Please look at my feed back first. I am coming back to the states and would like to travel around. I have spent most of my career as a home health caregiver. The last couple of years I have been able to combine my love for travel to help others. I have been accompanying and caring for an adventurous limited quadriplegic man as we traveled around the United States. With my assistance he has been able to travel, take a cruise, hunt, fish, and enjoy many activities.
    I have been volunteering through workaway for a year now. I have been helping with children, housework, yardwork, teaching, gardening, farm work, anything that you can imagine. I love to experience new things and new places. I have now stayed in many countries an experienced many different cultures every place I had stayed has been very enjoyable in a new adventure for me.
    For the past four years, in addition to traveling around the United States as a caregiver, I have taken extended trips to Germany, Greece, Italy, and Switzerland. The extended out of country trips were ones that I chose to take alone. Through these experiences I have learned to be flexible and adapt to many different situations.
    I have volunteered for many different organizations over the years. Locally, I have volunteered at the Denver City Library, for the Special Olympics, and at day fairs. I am most proud of my work with the Dumb Friends League (a Denver animal shelter) and the Kansas Humane Society, where I have assisted with surgeries and fostered animals. I was also able to combine my volunteer work with my travels, volunteering with a sea turtle rescue organization in Greece and helping school aged children practice English in Germany.
    I grew up on a small farm in Kansas where my responsibilities included feeding the chickens and ducks, milking the cows, and helping with other farm animals. I worked in the garden and helped can the vegetables. I like fresh vegetables so I have continued to garden when possible by either planting my own garden or working in community gardens.
    A few personal things about me: I like ice cream – all flavors. I love good black coffee but lately have been drinking it with flavored cream. My favorite color is burnt orange and I love to watch thunderstorms. I’m not afraid of most animals and am not bothered by the sight of blood. I can work outside but have a hard time working in the full sun. I can do yard work and gardening but prefer not to mow the lawn.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Cocina y alimentación
    Historia
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Teaching English, Garden work, farming, house work, health care, animal care , yard work, new and fun things.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have taught English

  • Edad

    57

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Algo más...

    I am very easy going. I have been traveling on my own for the last couple of years and am flexible. I have no health problems and will be traveling with insurance. I love meeting new people and enjoy new experiences.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios