Come and enjoy country what life is like on a family sheep farm, 30 mins from Ballarat, where there are many tourist activities to enjoy, Australia

Country

Australia

123 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    391

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Have you ever dreamt of waking up to the fresh smell of country air?

    Our property is a half an hours drive to Ballarat (an old gold mining city) and has wonderful views of Mt Buninyong. We are only 45 mins from Geelong (surf cost).

    We are a family farm, growing sheep for both wool and meat.

    We would love for someone or a couple to come and help out. Lambs are coming and we could do with a bit of help with feeding.

    We are very busy with our animals and farm work, so household duties, cooking and feeding the animals and basic farm help. If you’re good with handy person jobs, we also have things that need doing: gardening, cooking, painting, fencing, animal training, etc.

    We have a menagerie of pets to cuddle and hang out with as well. Most of our pets have a story behind how they ended up here with us. 3 Horses, 3 ponies, chickens, ducks, dogs, a cat, calves, a cockatoo and some pet sheep.

    There are plenty of experiences to be enjoyed including brief encounters with the visiting Australian Native wildlife as well you will learn some things about sheep farming and training animals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn what it's like living with an Aussie family.
    Learn about farm life and the beautiful things it has to offer.
    Pick up some skills! sheep husbandry skills and fencing, animal training.
    Oh and the views, you'll fall in love with the views!
    Loads of fury animals to cuddle you'll probably fall in love with those too!
    Look up at the stars - it’s a beautiful place!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We provide food and accommodation in exchange for assistance with some basic chores. If you could help with preparation and cooking some meals that would be a huge help!

    Our focus for volunteer help is to assist with the daily routine tasks, feeding animals, gardening and general housework. We will never ask you to do anything that we wouldn't do ourselves.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a comfortable cabin connected to power and water.

    The Cabin is clean and freshly painted containing a double bed and
    a seating area, and now has a shower and sink connected!!

    I'd also like to mention that we don't mind you hanging out with us in the main house. We enjoy having people stay with us and Like meeting new people and learning about other countries, cultures, nationalities and trying new foods and exchangeing recipes. We will also treat you like part of our family and involve you in our family activities and festivities both on and off the farm.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our property is close to Ballarat where there are many tourist activities to enjoy.

    We are also close to Geelong and the surf cost.

    There are plenty of Aussie experiences to be enjoyed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 x 5 days






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 112851277233