Jordyn & Zach

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Couple traveling for the next year+ with our dog, Miles, in our van, Fran. Looking to meet new people, learn about the places we travel to from the locals who live there, and offer work where we can.

    For an idea of the type of trip we are on, our blog is www.ontheroadwithmiles.com and our Instagram is https://www.instagram.com/ontheroadwithmiles/

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    General home and yard work. Zach has 10+ years of cooking experience. We are animal lovers so any help with animals is welcomed!

    To get a better idea of some of the building labor we can provide (we did all the work on self converting our van into a camper ourselves) or just an idea of the type of trip we are on, our blog is www.ontheroadwithmiles.com and our Instagram is https://www.instagram.com/ontheroadwithmiles/

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    31 & 36

  • What else ...

    We are big hikers, campers, animal lovers, and travelers. We like to think we are both personable and affable. Pretty laid back people looking to see new things and meet new folks.

    What we are looking for in a work away exchange is a personal experience with our host and to see the area through a locals eyes. Our goal is to one day host travelers of our own and we would love to gain some first hand experience of this process.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback