Oscar

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/12/2015 - 30/09/2016

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Just a dude from Sweden. Currently in my 4th year ouside the motherland, but my first trip in this part of the world.
    I'm on workaway because i want to get more out of my travels than just going from city to city. Staying in a region for a longer time lets me experience and take in the atmosphere of a place in a way not possible if I'm just spending a few days there.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Bit of this and a bit of that..
    I normally only stay in Sweden during the summer months and everytime I go back i'll have a different job. Waitor, receptionist, different jobs in stores, I've taught english in Ghana for 5 months, I even had a officejob in Norway for a while, not doing that again though.. I could go on about the service skills and customer care i have acumulated, but from what I've seen from hostels I've been staying at, peopleskills has to come naturally. I also want to improve and learn new things.like working more with my hands, building and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Swedish, Norweigan, Español, Portuges

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Swedish

  • What else ...

    I can cook minute rice in 57 seconds.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats, but its not too servere

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback