Weronika

  • Poland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    South Korea - from Jul 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Weronika and right now I'm in the middle of my 3rd year of med school. In the summer, I'd love to come to an unknown place and truly get in touch with the local culture. Honestly, I think traveling and getting to know other people is one of the best ways to make you feel truly alive and I've been missing it tremendously throughout the pandemics. Also, I've been fully vaccinated!

    I'm a very hands-on kind of girl and there's no job or task I'd say no to (seriously - tell me what to do and no matter what it is, I'll do it willingly). You could say, I'm a huge fan of getting my muscles moving and making others smile :) Not only physically with my muscles, but also by making jokes - just to be clear!

    In my free time, I work as a bartender and a barista at the Brazilian restaurant, so I have some experience with making fancy drinks and coffee. I've also done a workaway in Tuscany, where I worked in a hostel - my duties included cleaning the rooms and bathrooms, showing guests around the hostel and spending time with them. As it turned out, I greatly enjoyed working this kind of job :)

    There are two important men in my life, meaning my cats, and ever since I was a little kid I loved surrounding myself with different kinds of animals. I've spent many of my vacations on my aunt's farm and helped her there with taking care of goats and cows - but that's a skill that would absolutely need some brushing up.

    And the last thing I wanted to mention is that as soon as I find the destination of my dreams, I'm going to start learning the basics of the appropriate language, so I can communicate with you just a little bit more freely. I'm also open to all of the propositions and will be happy to answer any asks!

    I'm hoping to hear from you :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I can cook a few polish meals well, give an injection and take a blood sample if needed, clean, drive a car and make fancy beverages. I like to think that I'm pretty good at making others feel at ease and I'd love to pick up on new skills!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Korean: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Privately, I'm a huge advocate for women, POC and LGBTQ+ rights and living in Poland reinforced my ability to stand up for my beliefs. My hobbies include film montage (sometimes I put up short videos from my travels on Youtube) and expanding my knowledge about South Korea - one of my biggest dreams is to travel there someday!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian.

Friends

Photos

Feedback