Solveig

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 15/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Mom and 3 energetic kids ready for our next challenge!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are a family of 4 who all speak Norwegian (mothertongue) and English (fluently). We are looking for an opportunity to explore our homecountry Norway this summer, and other countries (when the corona situation allows). We are very friendly and love meeting new people. For 1,5 years we have hosted a long line of workawayers so we have learned a lot about different people and cultures and know what hosts appreciate since we have seen it from the host's side :) We need to agree on how much and what work the kids can do, and we will do our best to be a great contribution to your project! We all love playing ball games and improv theatre games, and would love to play it with you as well as participate in the tasks needed at your place.
    Sol (34) is a composer, musician, producer, communications officer and librarian who likes to cook!
    Likes:
    - Music
    - Movies
    - Nature
    Can help with:
    - Cooking
    - House chores
    - Babysitting
    - Teaching (languages, music)
    - Help in the garden
    - Social media and communication
    - Translation between English and Norwegian
    - Copywriting
    - Concept development
    - Pretty much anything if you can show me how
    Penny (13) She is very creative and fun and a real fashionista. A cool outgoing girl that likes socializing!
    Likes:
    - Singing
    - Drawing
    - Dancing
    - Baking cookies
    - Clothes
    - Meeting new people
    - Hanging out with friends
    - Summer and the beach
    - Organizing
    She can help with:
    - Babysitting
    - Social media
    - Design
    - House chores
    - Cleaning and tidying
    - Animal care
    - Baking
    - Cooking
    Ludi (11) does films and special effects, and can participate in gardening and building. He loves football and is a Star Wars fan!
    Likes:
    - Soccer
    - Martial arts duelling
    - Making movies
    - Harry Potter
    - Star Wars
    He can help with:
    - House chores (such as doing the dishes and cleaning)
    - Yoga (I am a certified RYT200 Yogic Arts teacher)
    - Gardening
    - Painting
    - Cooking
    - Editing films
    Aya (9)
    Likes:
    - Dancing
    - Singing
    - Animals
    She can help with:
    - Cooking (she is a great cook and has made dinners for the family many many times)
    - Some organizing and cleaning
    - Animal care
    - Walking your dog
    Our host profile: https://www.workaway.info/en/host/584329195316

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    We LOVE improv theatre and simple old fashioned outdoor family games. We also love playing cards. We are quite musical too!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback