Uri

From: Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, France, Italy, Portugal, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2017 - 06/07/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there, my name is Uri, I'm 37 years old, I was born in Belarussia and moved to Israel with my family when I was 7 years old. I have been traveling and volunteering since September 2017. I have a business background but these days I'm mostly interested in exploring communities, especially with spiritual aspects, yoga, meditation and being close to the nurture. I'm very curious and I love learning new skills especially anything that has to do with construction :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    construction, gardening, I'm open to learning new skills

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    israel

  • What else ...

    I have done so far on Workaway:
    2 weeks on a farm in Italy, working mainly with animals and in the garden.
    6 weeks in a community in Portugal- construction
    2 weeks in France - renovation of a yoga center
    5 weeks in England- helping to build a music/art/meditation festival ( mainly general construction)
    3 weeks in Wales- business development
    1 week at organic farm in Colombia
    2 weeks on organic farm in Ecuador
    6 months Eco- spiritual community in Ecuador

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback