Alexandra

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/02/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I am Alexandra, a 24 year-old from Boston, MA USA. Currently, I am looking for an opportunities to work in the hospitality/tourism industry, animal care, wine production or dairy farming.

    Growing up, I always wanted to see the world and help others do the same. I feel energized from the absorption of knowledge of new cultures, from meeting new people and from exploring new places. This I attribute to my love of new experiences and the value I see in exploration.

    After graduating university with a Public Relations degree, I spent a year working in business development for a large technology company. I have spent 8 months of the year traveling and volunteering in Asia, Europe and the Middle East, and am eager to continue exploring the world while working/volunteering. I also spent time studying in Florence, Italy while in university.

    I am looking for opportunities that include any of the following: tourism/hospitality, social media, public relations, animal rehabilitation, dairy farming, wine production, work with horses, charity/non-profit work, eco projects, organic farming, cheese making, fermentation and yoga. I am passionate about new people, places and cultures and have travelled all over Europe, Asia, and the USA. I look forward to connecting!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    My work/university background: developing and executing non-profit marketing campaigns, public relations, social media, advertising, sales, copywriting, photography, videography, management, grassroots campaigning, international relations, entrepreneurship, fundraising and customer service.

    My skillset: extensive experience working with horses (riding camps for children, therapeutic riding with disabled students, dressage, jumping), fostering dogs/cats, animal shelter volunteering, elephant care, organic gardening, running camps for children, hiking and cooking (I have taken Italian and Thai cooking courses).

    Certifications: CPR/AED/First Aid certified through the American Heart Association

    I am excited to use any/all of my skills to help with projects.

    More information about my experience can be found on my LinkedIn below.

    Link: www.linkedin.com/in/allytoto/

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I am a lover of animals, food, philosophizing, adventure, and trying new things! Additionally, I am passionate, determined, easy-going and a quick learner. Having meaningful experiences with kind people in beautiful, peaceful places is something I am looking forward to.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat red meat.

Photos

Feedback