Topher

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (7)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Happy to meet up with fellow travelers my age! Feel free to reach out!

    My next destination:

    Israel - from Jan 2022 until Jan 2023
    View all
  • Description

    (Fully vaccinated and healthy.)

    Just completed my first Workaway stay, and I'm hooked! Looking forward to helping my next host!

    Near-term hoping for hosts in the Southwestern U.S. or in the San Francisco area; longer-term anywhere warm!

    My name is Topher, but my friends call me Toffee (you can too). I am 18 years old and live near Buffalo, New York. I recently graduated high school. I’m deferring college for at least one year, perhaps longer, to travel and learn more about myself and the world.

    For the winter months, I am hoping for opportunities in the Mediterranean or in the southern or southwestern U.S. I am really hoping to stay in a warm climate, as I explain in more detail later in my profile.

    I'm totally open to any and all opportunities of any duration. I'm also really eager to meet up or even just chat with other Workawayers my age (let's say under 25), or maybe find travel buddies -- feel free to send a friend request!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Astronomy
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am physically fit and delighted to perform any manual labor, no matter how menial. I actually enjoy losing myself in performing simple tasks. I would prefer outdoor work to indoor, but I will find fulfillment in any function I can perform for you.

    I love all animals but especially adore dogs (the evolution of the human-canine dynamic is a fascinating case study in neuroscience). I am an only child, so I can’t say I have much experience with childcare.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I'd be interested in learning any host's language!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I have a valid diver license with a clean record. I also have health insurance.

    Although I consider myself a gregarious extrovert, I have never been attracted to team sports, which I find too structured. I prefer solo or small-group activities such as running, hiking, swimming, kayaking and rock climbing. I also play chess and Settlers of Catan.

    I am pansexual and fiercely committed to full and equal rights, respect and dignity for all adults regardless of lifestyle or lovestyle.

    Finally, coming from a northern locale, I would appreciate an arrangement (and climate) in which I can remain minimally clothed (shirtless and barefoot at least) as much as possible.

    I know the pandemic has made hosting on Workaway challenging, and I will do anything I can to show my appreciation for hosting me. Thank you for reading!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat beef or pork.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback