Sol

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Japan, Mongolia, Romania, South Korea, Taiwan, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm sol and I love to make tangible connections with people and with the earth we live on. I have passions towards plants, animals, people, and in food production (I have probably the most diverse experience in this area). I love to learn and teach, and love that in every interaction I have I can discover something new from the people or the situation I am working in. I enjoy putting myself in new situations and finding out how my inner passion can be ignited by something I had previously no knowledge of. I learn quickly and efficiently, and I respect the passion of farmers, gardeners, entrepreneurs and any sort of creative, sustainable individual in their projects, and find joy in helping them fulfill their goals.

    I have a creative side and enjoy writing, painting, knitting, cooking, among many other things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've mostly worked around food over the past few years. SInce April, I've been wwoofing in Europe and have been helping in farms and gardens of many different scales. Im experienced in foraging, planting, weeding, and other basic gardening tasks. I also like to help around in the kitchen to make sure there is plenty of food for people to eat.

    Creatively, I have a lot of experience with photography, design, and painting.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback