• Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)


Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    Indonesia - from Mar 2024 until Apr 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hey there, I'm Sophie, 24 and from Melbourne, Australia.
    Back home I was studying my masters and working for an NGO, but I'm taking the next 18 months to travel around, and see where to go from there!
    In my downtime I love cooking veggie meals, playing music, reading, and I love a good documentary!
    I've done lots of volunteering in Australia, and some in Indonesia, mostly with NGO's, but I'm keen to branch out, use my skills but also have the chance to learn some new things too.

  • Interests

    Cooking & food
    Charity work
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    While I don't have the qualifications to teach languages in a school, or group of people, I'm more than happy to practice conversationally. Additionally, I'd love to learn Spanish, so if you can teach me anything that would be great!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Previously I was working as a governance and logistics advisor for an NGO, I also just completed my Masters in Logistics Management, so I love organisational/coordination tasks. I also completed my Bachelors in International Development and would like to work in the humanitarian aid sector in the future, so would be well fitted to community development projects.

    I also have 6 year experience in hospitality, mostly waitressing, but have also had roles as a barista and in the kitchen. I love cooking and the service industry and really enjoy working alongside other people in a team.
    Coming from Australia I am a native English speaker, so happy to practice with anyone. I also speak Indonesian if anyone wants to learn some of that haha

    Aside from that I love helping around the house, doing little jobs. I'm a self proclaimed minimalist and love a clean and tidy space, so keen to help out there too!

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements