Scott

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi. I am motivated by nature, teaching others about conservation of our planet, and helping others. I've travelled a lot and know I love the ocean and the sun.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I've been a teacher for 20 years. I've taught Kindergarten - Community College. I love languages and and learning about other cultures, Additionally, I'm bilingual in English/ Spanish and speak a rudimentary French. I have remodeled old houses and sold them and enjoy working with my hands, especially gardening, tiling, and hardscaping.
    I work well with others and often lead people in jobs with enthusiasm, humility, and optimism. I enjoy talking and learning from others and try to maintain an open mind about everything new I find in the world.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have been an English as a secondary language teacher for around 15 years in 4 different countries. I also have helped tutor English speakers with Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    44

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback