silviaanthea

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/06/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Silvia Anthea Pannella, I am from Italy and I am 28 years old.
    I love travel, in order to discover new places but mostly to meet people and different cultures and way of living.
    I love nature, animals, food (especially fruits, vegetables and sweets) and I practice yoga.
    I cannot live without books.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I graduated in Law, I held a Master Degree in Intellectual Property and I worked in a law firm in the past year.
    I also had some several other experiences in the break times, like during summer or between one course of studies and the other: I worked as waitress for several months and I had an experience as Au Pair girl (Nanny) in London.
    I could help in receiving clients, promoting brands, social media managing, english language. I have the kind of attitude which allows me to learn quickly and be helpful in a lot of sectors. I am very honest, I will tell you during our first conversation if I am not able to do something.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian and English. I can understand Spanish and I can read it very well, however I speak Spanish on a basic level.

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    At the end of my Master I wrote a Research Paper regarding Textile designs of indigenous communities and the way in which we should protect them, with a specific look at Guatemalan "huipiles". I am very fascinated by traditions and garments but I have never been in Guatemala: this is why I am choosing this destination as the first one with Workaway.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Some medicines

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback