Sheran

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/12/2019 - 06/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I am currently travelling in Costa Rica. Having fallen in love with the country and the nature after first visiting 5 years ago, I hope to one day move here and am currently visiting the different areas to get a feel for the regions and their various cultures and environment, as well as improving my spanish.

    For the last 5 years I have worked seasonally as a chef at various yoga retreats, and am looking to use my winter to learn skills needed to make the transition to homesteading, including natural building and permaculture. I am always happy to share and create delicious food for others. I believe in the healing power of nature and food as medicine and am eager and grateful for the opportunity to learn all aspects of leading a holistic natural life.

    Anything I could learn about growing food, wildcrafting, fishing, foraging, natural building, sustainable energy and animal care would be such a gift and I am more than happy to offer my hard work and integrity in return. I am hoping to take an apprenticeship in natural building, permaculture and community building next year with a view to creating a sustainable eco village in Costa Rica, so am keen to explore the bio regions and see what amazing projects people already have in practice!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have extensive knowledge of vegan and vegetarian cooking, having worked as a retreat chef catering for up to 40 people and running kitchens. Through this I have a sound base in nutrition and food philosophy and experience creating ferments and delicious healthy meals.
    I have previous experience wwoofing and working on farms and in gardens. I am always happy to work with the earth, get my hands dirty and share a symbiotic relationship with the land. I would love to learn more about the theory and applications of permaculture, as I have lots of practical experience with general farm work, but am very interested to see these systems put into practice.
    I also practice yoga and astrology and am very happy to be able to share these with others.

  • Languages spoken

    Basic Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Uk

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback