From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2019 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Sorell Desmarais and I am a Canadian female who loves to travel! I am an outgoing person and love meeting new people and experiencing different cultures. So far, I have lived and worked in Scotland, France, Australia and New Zealand. My goal is to continue improving speaking French and to learn Spanish as well. I enjoy hiking, biking, skiing, scuba diving and swimming. I also like to read, cook, yoga, and exercise.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a hard worker, self-starter and capable of working with little supervision. I am not afraid of physical hard work and enjoy seeing a project finished.
    I currently work in the service industry and have experience working reception at hotels and hostels and at a sports club. I am proficient with computers and have excellent customer service skills.
    So far, I have done four other workaways: 1) on a hobby farm taking care of animals, gardening, collecting wood and painting, 2) in rural France doing landscaping, 3) working on an organic farm and selling the vegetables at the market, and 4) at a private residence completing household tasks and the main project was staining large window shutters

  • Languages spoken

    English, intermediate French

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am interested in a workaway adventure for 7-10 days anywhere from mid-January to end of February. I am open to any type of work and hope to get a little Spanish practice as well. I look forward to meeting you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements