Theresa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 31/12/2024

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Heei there!
    My name is Theresa, 22 years old, from Germany.

    I'm a very open minded, playful and also a very relaxed personality. I love to be creative and to bring new ideas and vibes to the place I'm staying.

    I'm very interested in a simple and self-sufficient lifestyle. Therefore I want to broaden my knowledge about it, improve my skills and learn new things.

    I started practicing yoga and meditation (not very successful but I don't give up) and like to live a healthy and conscious life.

    Meeting people from all over the world, learning about their cultures and becoming friends with them is what I love! That's what workaway is about for me :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a very hard working individual. I can work in a team as well as carrying out tasks on my own without the need of assistance.

    Mostly I enjoy working outdoors like in the garden, be it weeding or harvesting or general maintenance. Also I love to work with animals and to have them around me. It's so much fun and you get so much love from them.

    But also indoor tasks like cleaning, restoration or cooking (I love to cook vegetarian/vegan food) is no problem for me. :)

    I'm very experienced with computers and office work (accounting) but I don't really like this kind of work. But if help is needed I can definitely assist you.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love hiking, reading books, going out for a walk, cooking and just enjoying time for myself

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Vegan preferred but not strictly

Photos

Feedback