sarakatsukawa

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/09/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    881

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Sara, I'm 26 years old and I am from Italy (my mom is Italian and my dad is Japanese). I just got my master degree in architecture, but before starting this new step of my life, I would like to know more about the world I am living in.
    After living one year in Norway and one year in Portugal as an exchange student, I developed a huge desire to continue to experience living in different countries and being taken out of my comfort zone.
    I'm genuinely interested in learning about other cultures, meeting new people and exploring new places. I think volunteering offers all these experiences, as well as letting you become a part of something new, and goes beyond just being a tourist - and that's exactly what I look for when I travel. Hence, I’m here!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Child care
    Animale care
    Cooking - since I was a kid, I love it!
    Hospitality - bars, restaurants, cafe's
    Love being outside
    Willing to try new things and always keen to learn
    Fast learner
    Happy working independently or with others
    Master Degree in Architecture
    Love graphic design - I'm very good with Adobe Photoshop / InDesign / Illustrator

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Norwegian: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback