Rosalind & James

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/11/2020 - 19/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I am an enthusiastic individual looking for a couple of weeks volunteer work, preferably on a farm. 4 years ago I lived in New Zealand for a year milking cows and I absolutely loved it!! Now I have been working in a potato factory since and would love to use holidays from work to do something different. I enjoy experiencing new cultures and exploring different places. Having new experiences is what motivates me; I am always looking to learn new skills and will put my hand to anything:)

    Just recently upgraded to a couples account there. James has similar interests to me and is a lot more experienced in farming as he is from an agricultural background and farms for a living.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Self-motivated, good work ethic
    Positive attitude
    Determined
    Willing to watch, listen and learn
    Honest
    Like to get along and work well with everyone
    Will try anything, if I fail I will keep trying until success!

    General farm duties and maintenance
    Gardening
    Can drive car, tractor, forklift, motorbike
    Cook

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Intolerant to cow's milk and wheat

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback