Robbie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2019 - 04/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2070

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I was born in Sheffield and at the age of 5 moved to France with my family, here is where my passion for exploring started. When i was about 10 we returned to England but every year returned to our family home in France. After finishing my A levels i decided to travel around Europe for a few months to find beautiful places, meet interesting people and to hopefully improve my french along the way. I am a hard worker and will do most types of work however i prefer working with animals or practical hands on work. At the moment I’m travelling round India for my first time and hoping to find eco farms to work and to give myself a bit of a rest in between the busyness of city life. I am also away host for the house in France and am seeking to learn new ways to make it a better eco home.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am competent at building and have experience from helping my dad to renovate our house in france and from building a summer house at the top of our garden in England. Im good at animal care and improved my skills at this whilst volunteering at a vets for over 4 years. My french is to a decent level and i achieved an A in GCSE's but there is still room for improvement and i would like to practice and keep improving more.

  • Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback