Rachel

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Fiji, France, Greece, Israel, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Switzerland, Virgin Islands (British)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 05/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello hosts!!! I'm an about-to-be college grad who loves travel and can't wait to meet you!!
    Really, I'm just an adventurous spirit. I love trying new things and I'm known to suddenly message my friends with a "Wanna go on an adventure with me?" and a plan with something crazy to do.
    I absolutely love nature and being outdoors, so that's definitely a big priority for me.
    I LOVE animals, have interned with a vet, and would love any animal time :)
    I'm also the oldest of 7 with many years of child care experience, so I'm great with kids, and am great with technology. I'm a warm, welcoming person so am great in tour guide/hostess roles.
    Really there's few things I wouldn't be excited to do!
    Best,
    Rachel (Racheli)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love animals and have interned in a veterinary hospital.
    I'm great with kids! I have 6 younger siblings and over 8 years of experience as a camp counselor. I've also worked for 3 years as a trained lifeguard.
    I'm a software engineering student - so I've got you for technology help!
    I have experience working in an industrial kitchen and serving in food services.
    I've worked as a tutor and love teaching too.

    I'm just a people person! I've organized many clubs and programs on my campus, and I'm great with reaching out to new people.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak English and Hebrew

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love volunteer work - I've volunteered in old age homes, I've been a medical clown at hospitals, and love to get involved in worthy causes. I also sing and am learning ukulele.

    Ultimately, I just want to be someplace with beautiful nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan, but happy to take care of my own food

Profile is connected to:

rpincus


Feedback