Louis

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2017 - 01/01/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a writer and graphic designer who likes to travel as much as possible. I am interested in language, writing/reading, art, and design. I really like the outdoors, being in nature, hiking, swimming, and going to the beach. My mind is very open to all types of people and I believe that everyone can be a teacher. I am currently based in Hoi An, Vietnam.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak English, French, Spanish, and some Japanese and Vietnamese. I have worked as a graphic designer for the past tow years (using Adobe products), and am knowledgeable about basic website development on platforms such as WordPress, SquareSpace, Tilda, and Shopify should you need any help with a website or web based store etc. I am a creative person and am interested in working on any artistic projects you may have in any medium. In university I worked as a teachers assistant and have experience in lesson planning, instruction, and private tutoring.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish, some Vietnamese and Japanese

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    USA/German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Hiking with my sister in Cinque Terre
At my first workaway job in Tokyo
Bamboo Forest in Kyoto
Photographing the Dragon Boat Festival in Taiwan
Halloween in Hoi An (I am Harry)

Feedback