Rachel

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2015 - 24/01/2015

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm currently on a career break and travelling in South America with the aim of improving my Spanish. I've just finished doing a research project in Ecuador and I am travelling to Colombia and I am looking forward to seeing the country and learning something about its people. In the past I have volunteered on organic farms (mainly in Italy) and I have always found this to be a good way to learn about the culture and meet interesting people. I get bored if I just travel from one place to another. I much prefer to stay in one place, do something useful and exchange with locals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    - languages
    - gardening
    - yoga
    - cycling
    - hiking
    - teaching (I am a qualified English teacher)
    - cooking

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish, Italian, Indonesian

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    One of my main priorities is to improve my Spanish and get to know something about the local culture, so I would like a volunteer placement where I speak only Spanish and communicate a lot with local people. Apart from that I am really flexible!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat many dairy products (just a small amount of cheese)

Feedback